VC Cup



The VC (Vice Chancellor's) Cup is an interschool sports challenge, where each school is encouraged to enter at least one staff team and one student team in each sporting event. Every metropolitan campus hosts one competition, requiring mixed gender teams. In 2016 UniSA Sport ran the inaugural VC Cup to coincide with UniSA's 25th Birthday celebrations. The VC Cup will run for a second time in 2017. 

2017 Schedule of Events


How it works
There is a points system used for each event, which will be tallied at the end of all four events to determine the winning school. There will be prizes for the winning team at each event and the winning school at the end of all four events will take away the VC Cup trophy and a $200 cheque.

Competition rules
Event 3: Volleyball - Click here for the rules

Get involved
If you're interested in representing your school/unit in Event 4: Ultimate, get in touch with your school/unit Staff Team Manager (below) before Friday 06 October.

 Areas of Study and Research  School  Staff Team Manager  Email Address
 Business  Commerce  Lisa Laws  Lisa.Laws@unisa.edu.au
 Law  Anja Kantic  Anja.Kantic@unisa.edu.au
 Management  Duncan Murray  Duncan.W.Murray@unisa.edu.au
 Ian O’Boyle  Ian.O'Boyle@unisa.edu.au
 Health Sciences  Marketing  Kirsty Willis  Kirsty.Willis@unisa.edu.au
 Health Science  Andy Te  andy.te@unisa.edu.au
 Education, Arts & Social Sciences  Nursing & Midwifery  Jasson Worrall  Jasson.Worrall@unisa.edu.au
 Pharmacy & Medical Services  Judith Lukas  judith.lukas@unisa.edu.au
 Art, Architecture & Design  Sharee Kuchel  sharee.kuchel@unisa.edu.au
 Education  Wendy Piltz  Wendy.Piltz@unisa.edu.au
 Psychology, Social Work & Social Policy  Catherine Madigan  catherine.madigan@unisa.edu.au
 Communication, International Studies & Languages  Henry Taylor  henry.taylor@unisa.edu.au
 
 IT, Engineering & the Environment
 Engineering  Ursula Franck  pamela.torres@unisa.edu.au
 Information Technology & Mathematical Science  Hannah Webber  Hannah.Webber@unisa.edu.au
 Natural & Built Environment  Danijela Prso  Danijela.Prso@unisa.edu.au
 Sam Colliver  Samantha.Colliver@unisa.edu.au
 UniSA College  Ashleigh Ebert  Ashleigh.Ebert@unisa.edu.au
 Human Resources Management  Lindsay Sportmann  Lindsay.Sportmann@unisa.edu.au
 Facilities Management Unit  Dominic Marafioti  Dominic.Marafioti@unisa.edu.au
 Information Strategy & Technology Services/Library  Karen Hickman  karen.hickman@unisa.edu.au
 Jo Tonkin  jo.tonkin@unisa.edu.au
 University of South Australia Student Association (USASA)  Tegan Jardine  tegan.jardine@unisa.edu.au
 Student Engagement Unit  Terry Jones  Terry.Jones@unisa.edu.au
 Chancellery  Julie McGuigan  julie.mcguigan@unisa.edu.au
 Student and Academic Services  Sonia Turton  sonia.turton@unisa.edu.au


Nominations (Staff Team Managers only)
Register your team for Event 3: Volleyball here
Team nominations for Event 3 close on Monday 14 August