2016 UniSA Sport Awards Night

The 2016 UniSA Sport Awards were held on 29 November in the Cathedral Room at Adelaide Oval. Over 100 people gathered together to recognise the achievments of UniSA students and community members who represent or contribute to UniSA Sport.Ten awards were handed out on the night, with the list of winners below. See a full wrap up of the night here.

Congratulations to all of our Award Winners:

2016 Blues

  • Nathan Bowden - Rowing
  • Annabel Gibson - Rowing
  • Madeleine Steele - Cycling
  • Olivia Parker - Lacrosse
  • Isabella Rositano - Canoeing
2016 Half Blues
  • Sean Davis- Ultimate Frisbee
2016 Club Colours
  • Inno Muluji - UniSA Football Club
  • Douglas Howard - UniSA Tennis Club
  • Annabel Kitto - UniSA Athletics Club
  • Angelique Gouvielos - UniSA Women's Football Club
  • Adam Bartrop - UniSA Hockey Club
Georgie Rowe Outstanding Achievement Award
  • Madeleine Steele - Cycling

Male Athlete of the Year

  • Nathan Bowden - Rowing
Female Athlete of the Year
  • Madeleine Steele - Cycling
Team of the Year
  • AUG Men's Tennis Team
Club of the Year
  • UniSA Rock Climbing Club
Club Administrator of the Year
  • Angelique Gouvielos - UniSA Women's Football Club
Volunteer of the Year
  • Jade Tremaine - UniSA Ultimate Club