2022 Awards Night

Thursday November 24

image of Club of the year - women's volleyball team

Congratulations to all of the 2022 UniSA Sport Awards nominees, finalists and winners!

Female Athlete of the Year - Nominees
Tinka Easton - Judo - WINNER
Addie Cunningham - Lacrosse - FINALIST 
Lillee Wakefield - Athletics & Judo - FINALIST
Tahlia Scipioni - Water Polo 

Male Athlete of the Year - Nominees
Flynn Ogilvie - Hockey - WINNER
Alfie Wenk - Ski Cross - FINALIST
Michael Case - Triathlon - FINALIST
Isaac Heyne - Athletics - FINALIST
Richard Davis - Para-Badminton 

Most Outstanding Athlete with a Disability - Nominees
Richard Davis - Para-Badminton - WINNER
Jessie Smith - Equestrian - FINALIST
Lillee Wakefield - Athletics & Judo - FINALIST 

Club Administrator of the Year - Nominees
Emma Jager - UniSA Ultimate Club - WINNER
Adam Bartrop - UniSA Hockey Club - FINALIST
Dougy Howard - UniSA Tennis Club - FINALIST
Tiana Stewart - UniSA Netball Club - FINALIST 

Volunteer of the Year – Nominees

Andrew Truong - UniSA Swimming Club - WINNER
Tamishka Brass - UniSA Women's Soccer Club - FINALIST
Sean Davis - UniSA Ultimate Club - FINALIST
Victoria Daube - UniSA Netball Club - FINALIST
Nicholas (Nifty) Catts - UniSA Swimming Club

Aaron O'Leary - UniSA Motorsport Club & UniSA Sport Activator
Chino Roces - UniSA Rock Climbing Club

Chelsea Robinson - UniSA Swimming Club

Team of the Year - Nominees
UniSA Eagles Gridiron Team - WINNER
Broadview Football Club Men's A Grade Team - FINALIST 
UniSport Nationals Men's Tennis Team - FINALIST
UniSA Masters Swimming Team - FINALIST 
UniSA Hockey Club Metro 5 Men's Team 

Club of the Year - Nominees
UniSA Swimming Club - WINNER
UniSA Eagles Gridiron Club - FINALIST
UniSA Tennis Club - FINALIST
UniSA Table Tennis Club - FINALIST
UniSA Ultimate Club - FINALIST 
UniSA Hockey Club
Broadview Football Club

Georgie Rowe Outstanding Achievement Award - Nominees
Dougy Howard - Tennis & Netball - WINNER
Adam Bartrop - Hockey - FINALIST
Jessie Smith - Equestrian - FINALIST
Michael Case - Triathlon - FINALIST 

Blues Award Winners
Addie Cunningham - Lacrosse 
Alfie Wenk - Ski Cross
Kaito Foster - Ultimate 
Isaac Heyne - Athletics 
Michael Case - Triathlon
Richard Davis - Para-Badminton
Tayla Mangan - Lacrosse
Zephyr Williams - Lacrosse

Half Blues Award Winners
Andrew Wakefield - Judo
Adin Hunt - Taekwondo 
Amin Ariaee - Weightlifting 
Celia Cowan - Rowing
Cleo Wilson - Rowing 
Curtis Kleinig - Ultimate 
Daniel Roberts - Ultimate
Jessie Smith - Equestrian
Farrukh Kurbonov - Judo
Patrick Collinson - Judo
Quebec Tong - Ultimate

Club Colours Award Winners
Aaron O'Leary - UniSA Motorsport Club
Andrew Truong - UniSA Swimming Club
Cameron Dutschke - UniSA Kung Fu Club
Ernesto Covino - UniSA Eagles Gridiron Club
Jady Tran - UniSA Shodokan Aikido Club
Jesse Wyten - UniSA Eagles Gridiron Club
Khaing Zar Maung - UniSA Tennis Club
Madison Le Cong - UniSA Shodokan Aikido Club
Sally Summers - Broadview Football Club
Samuel Crummey - UniSA Eagles Gridiron Club
Yik Long Fong - UniSA Table Tennis Club
Tiana Stewart - UniSA Netball Club
Victoria Daube - UniSA Netball Club

VC Cup Winner
UniSA Business 



As a Team UniSA member you'll benefit from discounted memberships, get access to 25+ UniSA Sport clubs, have the chance to represent UniSA at intervarsity or community sporting events, and more!