UniSA Sport Awards Night 2018

UniSA Sport Awards Night 2018

The UniSA Sport Awards Night on Tuesday 27 November celebrated the past 12 months of achievements in the UniSA Sport community. 

Congratulations to all of our nominees, finalists and winners!

Female Athlete of the Year - Nominees
Caitlin Ward - Track Cycling - WINNER 
Caitlin Adams - Athletics - FINALIST
Chelsea Randall - AFLW - FINALIST
Claire Arthur - Trampolining - FINALIST
Alai Lezama - Kendo
Olivia Parker - Lacrosse
Elsie Dawes - Volleyball 
Alice Gregory - Rugby 7s
Lauren Kildare - Rugby 7s
Taliah Hillier - Taekwondo 
Chelsea Brook - Basketball 
Michaela Spano - Hockey
Ellen Falconer - Cricket 
Anna Nguyen - Shodokan Aikido

Male Athlete of the Year - Nominees
Matt Glaetzer - Track Cycling - WINNER 
Kurtis Marschall - Athletics - FINALIST
Steven McKenna - Triathlon - FINALIST
Kyle Chalmers - Swimming - FINALIST
Binh Tran - Shodokan Aikido 
Vincent Hii - Badminton 
Sam Russell - Athletics
Jordan Wilson - Mixed Netball 
Lachlan Eichner - Ultimate 
Sean Davis - Ultimate 
Kane Grant - Rowing 

Club Administrator of the Year - Nominees 
Sean Davis - UniSA Ultimate Club - WINNER 
Hayami Aboutaleb - UniSA Iaijutsu and Kendo Club - FINALIST
Douglas Howard - UniSA Tennis Club - FINALIST
Toni Thomas - UniSA Men's Football Club - FINALIST 
Alana Glapa - UniSA Women's Football Club
Chris Cordingly - UniSA Volleyball Club
Annalee Alexnader - UniSA Ultimate Club
Luke Nguyen - UniSA Tennis Club 
Janette Galmesa - UniSA Hockey Club 
Sam Kim - UniSA Badminton Club 

Volunteer of the Year - Nominees 
Douglas Howard - Tennis- WINNER
Maria Podnar - Volleyball - FINALIST 
Matthew Sheldon - Mixed Netball - FINALIST 
Luke Oswald - Lacrosse - FINALIST 
Darren Kawka - Kendo
Callan Prider - Basketball 
Monique Eggers - Netball 
Clancy Cunningham - Iaijutsu 

Team of the Year - Nominees 
UniSA Ultimate State League Div 1 Men's Team - WINNER
UniSport Nationals Div 1 Taekwondo Team - FINALIST 
UniSA Mixed Handball Team - FINALIST 
UniSport Nationals Div 1 Athletics Team - FINALIST
UniSA 1 SA Challenge Badminton Team 

Club of the Year - Nominees 
UniSA Ultimate Club - WINNER  
UniSA Netball Club - FINALIST 
UniSA Volleyball Club - FINALIST 
UniSA Iaijutsu and Kendo Club - FINALIST 
UniSA Badminton Club
UniSA Shodokan Aikido Club
UniSA Hockey Club

Georgie Rowe Outstanding Achievement Award - Nominees (all nominees are finalists)

Chelsea Randall - AFLW - WINNER 
Douglas Howard - Tennis
Olivia Parker - Lacrosse
Sean Davis - Ultimate
Caitlin Adams - Athletics
Luke Oswald - Lacrosse 

Blues Award Recipients
Sean Davis (Ultimate)
Caitlin Adams (Athletics)
Lauren Kildare (Rugby 7s)
Alice Gregory (Rugby 7s)
Jordan Wilson (Mixed Netball)

Half Blues Award Recipients
Dana Johnston (Lacrosse)
Sam Russell (Athletics)
Lachlan Eichner (Ultimate)
Alana Colbert (Ultimate)
Ashley Knights (Taekwondo)
Lalita Tembang (Taekwondo)
Tayla Philis (Athletics)
Calern Adams (Athletics)
Taliah Hillier (Taekwondo)
Ally Wood (Ultimate)

Club Colours Award Recipients
Prashan Ediriweera (UniSA Kung Fu Club)
Luke Oswald (UniSA Lacrosse Club)
Claire McDonald (UniSA Hockey Club)
Annalee Alexander (UniSA Ultimate Club)
Janette Galmesa (UniSA Hockey Club)
Jessica Matsumoto-Noack (UniSA Taekwondo Club)
Hayami Aboutaleb (UniSA Iaijutsu & Kendo Club)

2018 VC Cup Winner
School of Health Sciences



As a UniSA Sport Club & Events member, you have access to more than 25 sporting clubs, campus programs and events, student representative teams and community events.