VC Cup

Get involved in an interschool sports challenge - Unit vs Unit, staff vs students.

The VC (Vice Chancellor's) Cup is an interunit sports challenge, where each school is encouraged to enter at least one staff team and one student team in each sporting event. Every metropolitan campus hosts one competition, requiring mixed-gender teams.
 
There is a points system used for each event, which will be tallied at the end of all four events to determine the winning unit. There will be prizes for the winning team at each event and the winning school at the end of all two events will take away the VC Cup trophy.

After a COVID-19 delay early in 2020, the VC Cup is back with two events upcoming for the remainder of the year. 

2020 Schedule of Events
Event 1: Friday 28th August
12pm - 2pm
Event 2: Friday 23rd October 
Badminton 
Pridham Hall, City West Campus
Click here for badminton competition results
Volleyball 
Magill Sports Centre, Magill Campus
Click here for volleyball competition rules 


To register your interest for Event 2 please contact the team manager for your school or unit before Friday 16 October. 

 
Unit Team Manager Contacts Staff Team Manager Email Address
UniSA Allied Health and High Performance unit Andy Te andy.te@unisa.edu.au 
UniSA STEM Danijela Prso 
Hannah Webber
danijela.prso@unisa.edu.au 
hannah.webber@unisa.edu.au 
UniSA Business Kirsty Willis kirsty.willis@marketingscience.info
UniSA Justice and Society  Mirela Garaplija mirela.garaplija@unisa.edu.au 
UniSA Creative Janet Garland janet.garland@unisa.edu.au 
UniSA Education Futures Mike Hill  mike.hill2@unisa.edu.au 
UniSA Clinical and Health Sciences Nathan Brookes nathan.brookes@unisa.edu.au
UniSA International  David Wei david.wei@unisa.edu.au 
Information Strategy & Technology Services/Library Karen Hickman karen.hickman@unisa.edu.au 
University of South Australia Student Association (USASA) Tegan Jardine tegan.jardine@unisa.edu.au 
Student Engagement Unit Terry Jones terry.jones@unisa.edu.au 
Chancellery Emily Kresevic emily.kresevic@unisa.edu.au 
Student and Academic Services Sonia Turton sonia.turton@unisa.edu.au 
Facility Management Unit  Dominic Marafioti dominic.marafioti@unisa.edu.au 
Human Resources  Lindsay Sportmann  lindsay.sportmann@unisa.edu.au 

CHECK OUT THE 2018 VC CUP VIDEO!

 

UNISA SPORT CLUBS AND EVENTS MEMBERSHIP

As a UniSA Sport Club & Events member, you have access to more than 25 sporting clubs, campus programs and events, student representative teams and community events.