VC Cup

Get involved in an interschool sports challenge - school vs school, staff vs students.

The VC (Vice Chancellor's) Cup is an interschool sports challenge, where each school is encouraged to enter at least one staff team and one student team in each sporting event. Every metropolitan campus hosts one competition, requiring mixed gender teams. 


2019 Schedule of Events
Event 1 Event 2 Event 3 Event 4
Table Tennis
Friday 29 March
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Brookman Hall
City East campus
Badminton
Friday 24 May
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Pridham Hall
City West campus
Volleyball
Friday 30 August
12.00pm – 2.00pm
Magill Sports Centre
Magill campus
3 on 3 Basketball
Friday 25 October
12.00pm -2.00pm
Outdoor Courts
Mawson Lakes campus
Competition Rules
Team Registration
How it works
There is a points system used for each event, which will be tallied at the end of all four events to determine the winning school. There will be prizes for the winning team at each event and the winning school at the end of all four events will take away the VC Cup trophy and a $200 cheque.

School/Unit Team Manager Contacts
Areas of Study and Research School Staff Team Manager Email Address
Business Commerce Julie Warnes julie.warnes@unisa.edu.au
Law Anja Kantic Anja.Kantic@unisa.edu.au
Management Kimberly Littlewood kimberly.littlewood@unisa.edu.au
Marketing Kirsty Willis kirsty.willis@marketingscience.info 
Health Sciences Health Science Andy Te andy.te@unisa.edu.au
Nursing & Midwifery Kimberly Littlewood Kimberly.littlewood@unisa.edu.au
Education, Arts & Social Sciences Art, Architecture & Design
Education Kimberly Littlewood kimberly.littlewood@unisa.edu.au   
Psychology, Social Work & Social Policy Catherine Madigan catherine.madigan@unisa.edu.au
IT, Engineering & the Environment Engineering Angela Brazenall angela.brazenall@unisa.edu.au 
Information Technology & Mathematical Science Hannah Webber Hannah.Webber@unisa.edu.au
Natural & Built Environment Danijela Prso Danijela.Prso@unisa.edu.au
UniSA College Ashleigh Ebert Ashleigh.Ebert@unisa.edu.au
Human Resources Management Lindsay Sportmann Lindsay.Sportmann@unisa.edu.au
Facilities Management Unit Dominic Marafioti Dominic.Marafioti@unisa.edu.au
Information Strategy & Technology Services/Library Karen Hickman
Jo Tonkin
karen.hickman@unisa.edu.au
jo.tonkin@unisa.edu.au
University of South Australia Student Association (USASA) Tegan Jardine tegan.jardine@unisa.edu.au
Student Engagement Unit Terry Jones Terry.Jones@unisa.edu.au
Chancellery Penny Moore penny.moore@unisa.edu.au  
Student and Academic Services Sonia Turton sonia.turton@unisa.edu.au
UniSA International  Carly Bell  carly.bell@unisa.edu.au

CHECK OUT THE 2018 VC CUP VIDEO!

 

UNISA SPORT MEMBERSHIP

As a UniSA Sport Club & Events member, you have access to more than 25 sporting clubs, campus programs and events, student representative teams and community events..