SA Challenge

Get involved in an intervarsity sports challenge against Flinders University, the University of Adelaide and Torrens University.




The SA Challenge is an annual intervarsity multi-sport competition between students from UniSA, Flinders University, the University of Adelaide and Torrens University. The event is endorsed by UniSport Australia and is all about participation, having a go and fighting it out against our SA rivals for the SA Challenge Cup! 

Entry is $10 per person (per sport) which includes a FREE playing t-shirt. All students must register individually however during the registration process you'll have the chance to nominate other students with whom you'd like to form a team. Registrations close one week prior to each event but spaces are limited so get in quick - don't miss your chance to rep #TeamUniSA!

See below the 2022 tournament details. All face-to-face competitions will be run in accordance with our COVID-Safe Plan to ensure the health and safety of all participants.

Click on the relevant sport below to register.

 
SP2 Sports Date Location Time* Register By
Ultimate (Mixed) Friday 25th March AU Playing Fields  11:00am-5:00pm 18/03/22
Tennis (M&W) Friday 1st April AU Grass Courts 10:30am-5:00pm 25/03/22
5-a-side Lacrosse (Mixed) Friday 8th April AU Playing Fields 12:00pm-5:00pm 01/04/22
Touch Football (Mixed) Friday 29th April AU Playing Fields 12:00pm-5:00pm 22/04/22
Indoor Volleyball (Mixed) Friday 6th May UniSA Pridham Hall 10:30am-5:30pm 29/04/22
Basketball (Mixed) Friday 20th May UniSA Pridham Hall  1:30pm-5:30pm 13/05/22
Netball 5s (Mixed) Friday 27th May UniSA Pridham Hall 1:00pm-5:00pm 20/05/22
Wheelchair Basketball (Mixed) Thursday 2nd June  UniSA Pridham Hall 3:00pm-6:00pm 27/05/22
SP5 Sports Date Location Time* Register By
TBC Friday 5th August TBC TBC 29/07/22
TBC Friday 12th August TBC TBC 05/08/22
TBC Friday 19th August TBC TBC 12/08/22
TBC Friday 26th August  TBC TBC 19/08/22
TBC Friday 2nd September TBC TBC 26/08/22
TBC Friday 14th October TBC TBC 07/10/22
*Please note that the scheduled times above are a guide; they may change slightly when the draws are released due to number of teams.


Click HERE for the past SA Challenge results.

JOIN TEAM UNISA

As a Team UniSA member you'll benefit from discounted memberships, get access to 25+ UniSA Sport clubs, have the chance to represent UniSA at intervarsity or community sporting events, and more!